Webinar Justice Health Unit Melbourne

COVID-19 and Detention Webinar 2: Decarceration

Microscopic view of pathogen SARS-CoV-2 corona virus in cell on blue background, 3d illustration, Panoramic banner with coronavirus, concept of science, COVID-19 pandemic and coronavirus research.

20.Aug.2020 09:30 PM

This is the second in a series of six webinars convened by the Justice Health Unit, University of Melbourne, on building a sustainable, comprehensive response to COVID-19 in relation to detention.

Our panellists are:

• Prof Lorana Bartels, Australian National University
• Rashad Ibn Mumuni, Ghana Prison Service
• A/Prof Lisa Puglisi, MD, Yale University
• Dr Paul Simpson, UNSW

Facilitator:
• Prof Stuart Kinner, The University of Melbourne, and Murdoch Children’s Research Institute

Start time: 11.30 UTC/GMT (Accra); 7.30am EDT (New York); 8.30am BRT (Sãu Paulo); 12.30pm WEST (Lisbon); 1.30pm CEST (Geneva); 7.30pm PHST (Manila); 9.30pm AEST (Melbourne)

Following the webinar a recording will be available, with the link emailed to registrants.  The recording of Webinar 1: Global overview on 8 July 2020 is available here. Future monthly webinars will be on the following themes:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: